Xmas break – review of the westin grand berlin, berlin – tripadvisor

First time to Berlin and SPG Lifetime Gold members so decided to try this hotel. Berlin hotel leonardo It’s location is excellent, really close to tram and rail services and some of the best xmas markets in Berlin. Hotel bei berlin Room was spacious enough overlooking their garden and had large patio doors. Maritim hotel berlin Rooms are outdated by decor so could do with some updating.

D a s hotel berlin The bathroom was small but a little more modern than room. Berlin hotel trivago Bed was comfy and a good range of TV channel available also. Hotel berlin de We called down to request items such as ice and iron and sometimes after two hours, still nothing was sent up to our room, this is not good enough for Westin hotels and this one did not deliver. H hotel berlin Check in staff were not very friendly, they never welcomes us, nor did they say our breakfast was included and anything about times or what was on offer so not good either. Albergo hotel berlin We went down for breakfast on our own and it was a good spread and so many options to choose from so it was good, juts not sure about the 32 euro price tag though. Berlin hotel friedrichstrasse Good hotel and location, staff and service have a very long way to go thats for sure!!

I feel like we were at a completely different hotel compared to the other reviews here, but I can only share our experience. Berlin hotel h2 Upon check in, my information was wrong and I tried to correct it with staff. Berlin hotel mercure The check-in attendant was not helpful and also did not understand English very well. Berlin hotel melia I do speak some German, but for a Westin property, I would expect bilingual staff given the high volume of American travelers. Kudamm berlin hotel We had several issues during our stay, none of which were resolved despite repeated mentions to staff. Berlin hotel steigenberger The most notable was the room temperature which never got below sauna conditions. Berlin hotel sauna It was so boiling hot that we had to sleep with the patio doors wide open – in December. Hotel adlon berlin preis pro nacht In freezing conditions. Berlin hotel hamburg And despite this, the rooms still remained uncomfortably hot. Berlin hotel pullman My friend had an item stolen from her room – which upon mentioning it, was miraculously then “found” by hotel staff. Berlin hotel friedrichshain The coffee makers in either room did not work. Adrema hotel berlin One room’s shower completely flooded the bathroom, and when maintenance came to fix it they left dirty tracks all over the bathroom floor, as well as leaving the bathroom floor wet. Hotel adlon berlin buchen This was not only dirty – but a safety risk as someone could have fallen. Hotel berlin kreuzberg The hotel made no acknowledgement of the inconvenience of a faulty shower causing a flood – not even a voicemail message or a card in the room. Suite hotel berlin The hotel did not acknowledge our SPG status. Berlin hotel de rome I think if we had been staying a low-budget brand of hotels, these things might have not bothered us as much. Berlin hotel mitte But the Grand brand of Westin hotels is supposed to be better and higher class. Berlin hotel palace Our room was in the “new” section, but they must define new as 1980s as it was shabbily furnished and cleary scuffed up. Berlin hotel radisson blu All in all, I was incredibly disappointed. Berlin hotel 5 sterne We stayed in two other SPG properties on our trip – a Sheraton in Prague and an Aloft in Munich and both were 100% better than this supposedly “grand” property.

Dear guest, First of all Thank you for having chosen our hotel; all the more we regret that we were not able to meet your expectations and we do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. 5 star berlin hotels Indeed you did not experience the service standard we used to offer. Berlin hotels 5 star While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Hotel berlin alexanderplatz We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case that we fell short. Berlin hotel jobs There can be no explanation to excuse. Hotel adlon berlin restaurant If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Berlin hotel catalonia The Westin Grand Berlin-Team, Andrea W.

Number of rooms: 400 Official Description (provided by the hotel): Famous location in the historic city centre, trendy district “Berlin-Mitte”, on the corner “Unter den Linden”/ “Friedrichstrasse” and very well connected to all public transportation.Sights like Brandenburger Tor, Checkpoint Charlie, Museumsinsel and Gendarmenmarkt within walking distance. Berlin innenstadt hotel 400 Elegant rooms and suites, lavish lobby with grand staircase, restaurant, bar, summer terrace, spacious hotel garden, spa with indoor pool, fitness area, business center, 10 function rooms.

Have a little relaxation and stay well! … Hotel unter den linden berlin more less Reservation Options: TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Odigeo so you can book your The Westin Grand Berlin reservations with confidence. Hotel adlon berlin angebote We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers. Berlin hotel one Also Known As: The Westin Grand Berlin Hotel Berlin Westin Hotel Berlin Westin Berlin Berlin Westin